

To: Chair and Members of the Planning

Committee

Date: 4 January 2023

Direct Dial: 01824 712589

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30 AM** on **WEDNESDAY**, **11 JANUARY 2023** in **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Monitoring Officer

AGENDA

- 1 APOLOGIES
- 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (Pages 5 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 7 - 12)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the Planning Committee meeting held on the 14 December 2022 (copy attached).

APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (ITEMS 5 - 7) -

5 APPLICATION NO. 01/2022/0982/PS - LAND ADJACENT YSGOL PENDREF, GWAENYNOG ROAD, DENBIGH (Pages 13 - 58)

To consider an application for variation to conditions 2, 6 and 8 of planning permission 01/2022/0690 to allow amended layout, landscape management plan and ecological mitigation, compensation and enhancement measures at land adjacent to Ysgol Pendref, Gwaenynog Road, Denbigh (copy attached).

6 APPLICATION NO. 23/2022/0344/PF - LAND AT LLWYN AFON, LLANRHAEADR, DENBIGH (Pages 59 - 98)

To consider an application for erection of 3 dwellings including the installation of a package treatment plant, formation of vehicular accesses and associated workds at land at Llwyn Afon, Llanrhaeadr, Denbigh (copy attached).

APPLICATION NO. 45/2022/0730/PF - 188 COAST ROAD, RHYL (Pages 99 - 124)

To consider an application for erection of extension and formation of new roof to provide additional accommodation at first floor level (resubmission) at 188 Coast Road, Rhyl (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Councillor Mark Young (Chair)

Ellie Chard
Karen Edwards
Gwyneth Ellis
James Elson
Chris Evans
Jon Harland
Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Alan James Delyth Jones Councillor Peter Scott (Vice-Chair)

Julie Matthews
Terry Mendies
Raj Metri
Win Mullen-James
Merfyn Parry
Pete Prendergast
Gareth Sandilands
Andrea Tomlin
Elfed Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils